Jump to content

Welcome to The OFFICIAL Pure Pwnage forums
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Tricking A Game

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
16 replies to this topic

#1
ChexGuy331

ChexGuy331
  • Members
  • 271 posts
  • xfire:ChexGuy331
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:A chair.
  • Interests:First-Person Shooters, Flight Sims, sleeping, and attempting to gain weight.
In a convo with ThE_MarD about X-Wing Alliance, I mentioned my problem with the disappearing cockpit. He said something about emulating graphics cards, and I was wondering how one would do this.


There is no flight sim board. Whatever, I'll just stick the discussions in General Gaming or FPS stuf.

#2
Billy...

Billy...
  • Members
  • 1,291 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:San Bernardino, CA
  • Interests:Pee and Pooh
  • Steam ID:googlegaara818
  • Xbox / GFWL:GhostsFaceKira
I wanna learn this too!!
QUOTE (The Colonel @ Jun 14 2010, 05:57 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
Chill out faggot


#3
Yozki

Yozki
  • Members
  • 2,139 posts
  • xfire:Yozki
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Mexico
  • Steam ID:Yozki
Try asking the boys @ Hardware & Software

#4
ChexGuy331

ChexGuy331
  • Members
  • 271 posts
  • xfire:ChexGuy331
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:A chair.
  • Interests:First-Person Shooters, Flight Sims, sleeping, and attempting to gain weight.
Maybe I shoulda put this in that section.


There is no flight sim board. Whatever, I'll just stick the discussions in General Gaming or FPS stuf.

#5
Weiman

Weiman

    Best HW&SW Cont. & PP Savant '09

  • Global Moderators
  • 33,900 posts
  • xfire:weiman
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Netherlands
  • Interests:Gaming, Biochemistry.
  • Steam ID:Weiman
  • Gamer Army ID:2452
  • Company:Mu
We don't know, so don't even bother asking.

Try PM-ing Gold Leader though..his username might reveal why.


QUOTE (Weiman @ Apr 5 2009, 01:09 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
This is exactly what has been going on through the entire thread, and it's not the first time either.
You come to us for advice..you just spell out what you want to get, and then ask us if it is okay, and we have to explain why it isn't. That's the world upside down.. If you would just say 'hey guys, I have an X amount of money, what should I buy?' Then this would be over in 2-3 posts, not 2-3 pages.
QUOTE (Kazzerax @ May 21 2009, 09:01 AM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
Every time someone goes against Weiman's sig I feel like they should be bludgeoned for a few minutes in the head to feel the headache I feel when I realize someone really IS that dense.

#6
Solideath

Solideath
  • Members
  • 905 posts
  • xfire:xsolideathx
  • Xbox / GFWL:xsolideathx
  • PSN:xsolideathx
  • Wii:8631256620113728
QUOTE (ChexGuy331 @ Jun 5 2009, 06:50 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
Maybe I shoulda put this in that section.

yeah. haha. They'll move it for you.
Whose the noob??

#7
ChexGuy331

ChexGuy331
  • Members
  • 271 posts
  • xfire:ChexGuy331
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:A chair.
  • Interests:First-Person Shooters, Flight Sims, sleeping, and attempting to gain weight.
Well, I know why the cockpit's disappearing already (sorta), but solving it is the problem.


There is no flight sim board. Whatever, I'll just stick the discussions in General Gaming or FPS stuf.

#8
The Colonel

The Colonel

    The Ghost of Christmas Past

  • Retired Staff
  • 7,150 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Noone knows
  • Rofl-Rupees:5
Moved by request - The Colonel
And like that, he was gone.

#9
FPS Drew

FPS Drew
  • Members
  • 563 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:C:/Users/Drewb
So, with this method, I could emulate my gma 950 gfx card to a gtx280m?

Kidding.. sorta..

We'll see..
CLEVO X7200 (NP9280)
_Intel Core i7 960 @3.20ghz (1366-pin LGA)
_6.00 GB Triple-Channel DDR3
_(SLI) 2* NVIDIA GeForce GTX 460M 1.5GB
_(1) 80GB INTEL SSD
_(2) 750GB sEAGATE @7200RPM
_WINDOWS 7 ULTIMATE 64-bit


YouTube: http://www.youtube.com/user/drewbsvids
Twitter: http://twitter.com/#!/DrewbsVids

#10
Patchy

Patchy
  • Members
  • 551 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Canada
  • Steam ID:Kilo November
Never heard of this.
I'm right behind you, Mr. Denton.

#11
Tree_

Tree_

    <3's You Guys

  • Retired Staff
  • 15,518 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Rofl-Rupees:1
I'm quite sure what your talking about is rather not possible... icon_confused.gif

#12
AZN_L473ncy

AZN_L473ncy
  • Members
  • 612 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:BC, Canada
....

Well... I think the closest thing that you could do is flashing the BIOS on the GPU but that's about it.

Otherwise you're pretty much SOL.

#13
Yozki

Yozki
  • Members
  • 2,139 posts
  • xfire:Yozki
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Mexico
  • Steam ID:Yozki
It'd probably be more effective to look for a fix/patch/mod for the game itself.

#14
cheesebaron

cheesebaron
  • GA Private
  • 322 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Denmark
  • Steam ID:ostebaronen
  • Gamer Army ID:1178
Update your drivers and get the newest patch for the game.

"Emulating" an other graphics card won't help. You are still using the same hardware. The instructions for it would be the same, won't solve your problem.
mmm... cheese...

#15
Toimia

Toimia
  • GA Private
  • 745 posts
  • xfire:Toimia
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:England
  • Gamer Army ID:2290
Google's first result.

#16
ChexGuy331

ChexGuy331
  • Members
  • 271 posts
  • xfire:ChexGuy331
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:A chair.
  • Interests:First-Person Shooters, Flight Sims, sleeping, and attempting to gain weight.
Patch is latest, drivers are latest.

It's the graphics card, so that's why I wanted the emulation. I've mostly fixed the problem by turning the backdrop off, so this can be closed.

Shame about the planets in the background.


There is no flight sim board. Whatever, I'll just stick the discussions in General Gaming or FPS stuf.

#17
cheesebaron

cheesebaron
  • GA Private
  • 322 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Denmark
  • Steam ID:ostebaronen
  • Gamer Army ID:1178
I still doubt it is the graphics card. Since a lot of people have this problem. Also the post that Toimia found claims that the ATI HDXXXX and the GeForce 8XXX series cards have issues because of the drivers. That means it is not the graphics card itself, but because of the drivers. You can go ahead and use the solutions in that thread.
mmm... cheese...




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users