Jump to content

Welcome to The OFFICIAL Pure Pwnage forums
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Crysis beta

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
50 replies to this topic

#1
pimparooni

pimparooni
  • Members
  • 406 posts
  • Location:Baie-Comeau, Quebec, Canada
  • Interests:Pwning ppl lol
Fileplanet has now opened registration for everyone guys, so those that arent subscribers should go get one right away before they run out!

BTW, system requirement labs now has Crysis in its list, altuogh they probably arent using the official requirements (they havent been released yet if i remember correctly). here's a link. Just choose Crysis:

http://www.systemrequirementslab.com/referrer/srtest

Also, a new client should be available soon, possibly with a new map, and with better optimization. It should run much better icon_biggrin.gif

edits: there IS a new client!
Now playing in april/may

AoC
TF2
Some CoD4

#2
otaku_4_life

otaku_4_life

    Best MMO-RPG Contributor 08!

  • Members
  • 4,566 posts
  • xfire:otaku4life
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Spruce Grove, AB
  • Steam ID:0:0:9287390
  • Xbox / GFWL:o
  • PSN:L
  • Wii:L
I got mine weeks ago, lol. Subscriber ftw.

AKA:
QUOTE (Karko @ Aug 21 2011, 07:26 AM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
that 12 year old canadian kid who used to play BF2 before going to WoW and becoming addicted

#3
Twizzler Mark 4

Twizzler Mark 4
  • Members
  • 3,583 posts
  • xfire:twizzlermark4
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:in a bubble
fucking CPU is gonna take a shit if it runs this game D: I failed the test xD
Ever wonder why you click something?Is it because your curious or bored.

^everyone dose this...........I just wanna be loved
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

#4
Tree_

Tree_

    <3's You Guys

  • Retired Staff
  • 15,518 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Rofl-Rupees:1
It keeps saying I fail to meet the requirement even though I have never put them in. I'll have to go try it on my other computer and see what it says, icon_sad.gif.

#5
TriXR4Kidz

TriXR4Kidz
  • Members
  • 1,076 posts
  • xfire:TriXR4Kidz
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ontario, Canada
In line to download now.


#6
Elite-Tek

Elite-Tek

    MotmNov07/teh_greeterer/Best Overall Poster & PP-StuffSavant

  • GA Private
  • 3,943 posts
  • xfire:Elite-Tek
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Gold Coast, Australia
  • Interests:Pure Pwnage Fan Meets.<br /><br />The Fan Meet Regulars.<br /><br />Traveling.<br /><br />Helping out the less fortunate.
  • Xbox / GFWL:EliteTek
  • PSN:To Be Announced
  • Wii:To Be Announced
lol, i'm at work and i heard the techie guys going off about it all so i went and got myself a few keys, my computer better run it !!

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
- [ :: THIS JUST IN :: ] -
Danoli3 - With a Boost of Sard says:
George Kovacs was a black man
EliteTek says : Sigged.

#7
TheBlackOut

TheBlackOut
  • GA Private
  • 4,612 posts
  • xfire:theblackout92
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dallas, Texas
  • Steam ID:highbuzz
  • Gamer Army ID:1316
Just got my key.


Turkey Llama Confederation (WE MUST FIGHT TO PROTECT IT!)

#8
teh_pwnidus

teh_pwnidus
  • Members
  • 563 posts
  • xfire:Unidus82
  • Location:Fort Worth, Texas
  • Xbox / GFWL:T
  • PSN:F
  • Wii:W
I didnt really like it very much on the beta Multiplayer. It reminds me of Farcry. Good singleplayer, shitty multiplayer. It might be good on singleplayer if I upgrade my comp. Also been testing out Frontlines and so far i like the way its multiplayer gameplay is. They just need to optimize the graphics so the game doesnt run at 25frames on very low for me icon_sad.gif.
Come to Texas. It is full of pr0s.


#9
TriXR4Kidz

TriXR4Kidz
  • Members
  • 1,076 posts
  • xfire:TriXR4Kidz
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ontario, Canada
Played a tiny bit.

Textures screw up at certain graphical settings.

(Motion Blur)
http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y18/andre...ecrysistrip.jpg

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y18/andre...dcrysistrip.jpg



For those who are wondering about the FPS meter:
"Just in case some of you are unaware you can check your framerate in game without the need of FRAPS.

Simply enter the following in the system.cfg file:

r_displayinfo = 1"


#10
RaiDK

RaiDK
  • Members
  • 1,297 posts
  • xfire:Geshpenst
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Australia
  • Xbox / GFWL:GummyBearRust
QUOTE (pimparooni @ Oct 2 2007, 10:37 AM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
Fileplanet has now opened registration for everyone guys, so those that arent subscribers should go get one right away before they run out!

BTW, system requirement labs now has Crysis in its list, altuogh they probably arent using the official requirements (they havent been released yet if i remember correctly). here's a link. Just choose Crysis:

http://www.systemrequirementslab.com/referrer/srtest

Also, a new client should be available soon, possibly with a new map, and with better optimization. It should run much better icon_biggrin.gif

edits: there IS a new client!


Gah, I don't meet the minimum requirements. Though it also says I don't meet the minimum requirements for Quake Wars and I can play that fine... go figure.

#11
Tree_

Tree_

    <3's You Guys

  • Retired Staff
  • 15,518 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Rofl-Rupees:1
QUOTE (TriXR4Kidz @ Oct 2 2007, 06:32 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>

What system specs you running and what graphics settings you got. That looks horrid.

#12
Weiman

Weiman

    Best HW&SW Cont. & PP Savant '09

  • Global Moderators
  • 33,901 posts
  • xfire:weiman
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Netherlands
  • Interests:Gaming, Biochemistry.
  • Steam ID:Weiman
  • Gamer Army ID:2452
  • Company:Mu
They disabled 'Very high'! D: Those bastards!

Ah well, I'll just have to compensate with AA then, fuck motion blur though.


QUOTE (Weiman @ Apr 5 2009, 01:09 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
This is exactly what has been going on through the entire thread, and it's not the first time either.
You come to us for advice..you just spell out what you want to get, and then ask us if it is okay, and we have to explain why it isn't. That's the world upside down.. If you would just say 'hey guys, I have an X amount of money, what should I buy?' Then this would be over in 2-3 posts, not 2-3 pages.
QUOTE (Kazzerax @ May 21 2009, 09:01 AM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
Every time someone goes against Weiman's sig I feel like they should be bludgeoned for a few minutes in the head to feel the headache I feel when I realize someone really IS that dense.

#13
KillaCon

KillaCon
  • Members
  • 851 posts
  • xfire:killacon47
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Perth, Scotland
  • Interests:Gaming (obviously), music, PC/Tech, movies, friends, family, swimming, TV, and of course Pure Pwnage...
Oh shit thanks TC, never knew this came out for everyone. In the queue right now, can't wait >.<

#14
Tree_

Tree_

    <3's You Guys

  • Retired Staff
  • 15,518 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Rofl-Rupees:1
Does anyone have more then one beta key? Stupid fileplanet dosent want to give me one.

#15
RaiDK

RaiDK
  • Members
  • 1,297 posts
  • xfire:Geshpenst
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Australia
  • Xbox / GFWL:GummyBearRust
If it's because you're 'under minimum requirements', clear your cookies and fake them when it asks for them again.

#16
Tree_

Tree_

    <3's You Guys

  • Retired Staff
  • 15,518 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Rofl-Rupees:1
QUOTE (RaiDK @ Oct 2 2007, 10:30 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
If it's because you're 'under minimum requirements', clear your cookies and fake them when it asks for them again.

But thats the thing, i've never tried to sign up. Straight off the bat it said I dont have the requirements. I've tried clearing my cookies and stuff but it still dosent work.

#17
pimparooni

pimparooni
  • Members
  • 406 posts
  • Location:Baie-Comeau, Quebec, Canada
  • Interests:Pwning ppl lol
QUOTE (TreeWombat @ Oct 2 2007, 09:21 AM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
But thats the thing, i've never tried to sign up. Straight off the bat it said I dont have the requirements. I've tried clearing my cookies and stuff but it still dosent work.


I've got a non-subscriber alt account. I'll PM you a key tonight
Now playing in april/may

AoC
TF2
Some CoD4

#18
Tree_

Tree_

    <3's You Guys

  • Retired Staff
  • 15,518 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Rofl-Rupees:1
QUOTE (pimparooni @ Oct 3 2007, 01:46 AM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
I've got a non-subscriber alt account. I'll PM you a key tonight

That would be much apreciated, thanks alot!

#19
pimparooni

pimparooni
  • Members
  • 406 posts
  • Location:Baie-Comeau, Quebec, Canada
  • Interests:Pwning ppl lol
http://www.fileplanet.com/promotions/crysis/beta/closed.aspx

Well, I shouldve went for it yesterday. Decided to go get it right away since it may be closed soon, but it was already closed icon_sad.gif

Sorry treewombat!
Now playing in april/may

AoC
TF2
Some CoD4

#20
KillaCon

KillaCon
  • Members
  • 851 posts
  • xfire:killacon47
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Perth, Scotland
  • Interests:Gaming (obviously), music, PC/Tech, movies, friends, family, swimming, TV, and of course Pure Pwnage...
shit that was close just got in barely




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users