Jump to content

Welcome to The OFFICIAL Pure Pwnage forums
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Got BF2 today

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1
WildChild

WildChild
  • Members
  • 1,781 posts
  • xfire:wildchild730
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:You're better off not knowing...
  • Interests:[interests] [/interests]
  • Xbox / GFWL:wildchild730
  • PSN:143761
  • Wii:143761
I need to format my computer cause it runs like shit (Even the dektop runs like shit) I move the mouse around a bit and it stops, then starts, then stops, then starts.. rawr choppy desktop = gay!

Anyway I'm downloading the 1.3 patch so I'll format after that (BF2 is on another HDD to what I am formatiing btw icon_wink.gif )

Yyeahh.. Just thought I'de make a pointless thread

EDIT: It's like I got 5FPS on my desktop rhoffl


#2
Mara

Mara
  • Members
  • 662 posts
  • xfire:rottenkiller
  • Location:Helsinki, Finland
  • Wii:1888959111040640
Wow.. You gotta have really fuxored computer brian.png

#3
Kurt_

Kurt_
  • Members
  • 642 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:England
Specs?
IPB Image

#4
WildChild

WildChild
  • Members
  • 1,781 posts
  • xfire:wildchild730
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:You're better off not knowing...
  • Interests:[interests] [/interests]
  • Xbox / GFWL:wildchild730
  • PSN:143761
  • Wii:143761
XP home SP2
GeForce 6600GT
1GB RAM
AMD Sempron 2800
icon_neutral.gif


#5
Raykak

Raykak
  • Banned
  • 120 posts
  • xfire:lordray
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Westerville, Ohio
  • Interests:Guitar, Starcraft, Counter-Strike, and Battlefield 2142
  • Xbox / GFWL:RJK Warrior
  • Wii:Lol?
PATCH IT!

Actually, that might fuck it up more.

Just get back to us after formatting. Might want to get a new processor ?

#6
Gkill™

Gkill™
  • Members
  • 392 posts
  • xfire:gnarkill1337
  • Interests:Gaming - FPS's<br />Grand Theft Auto<br />Web Design<br />Pwning n00bz
New proccy ftw. Everything else should run BF2 nicely.
IPB Image

#7
WildChild

WildChild
  • Members
  • 1,781 posts
  • xfire:wildchild730
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:You're better off not knowing...
  • Interests:[interests] [/interests]
  • Xbox / GFWL:wildchild730
  • PSN:143761
  • Wii:143761
QUOTE (Raykak @ Jul 3 2006, 01:21 AM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
PATCH IT!

Actually, that might fuck it up more.

Just get back to us after formatting. Might want to get a new processor ?


Yes I've hanted a new processor for a while now pp_smiley1.gif pp_smiley1.gif

*looks at green guide

Oh, and I'll be formatting tomorrow now, copying files is taking longer than expected with this slow hunk-o-crap

EDIT: Also, I don't think this will matter, but the BF2 I got is the Deluxe Edition, the one that comes with special forces (Fuckin $99 LOL)


#8
Suprise

Suprise
  • Members
  • 178 posts
  • xfire:suprisegonnapwnu
i wouldnt reformat just yet, if ur going to quakecon keep it so u can mebbe win crappiest computer.

might be tough to beat that kid with the popsicle case and the fans that only start if u spin them tho.
"I don't believe in yesterday, by the way." - John Lennon

#9
otaku_4_life

otaku_4_life

    Best MMO-RPG Contributor 08!

  • Members
  • 4,566 posts
  • xfire:otaku4life
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Spruce Grove, AB
  • Steam ID:0:0:9287390
  • Xbox / GFWL:o
  • PSN:L
  • Wii:L
QUOTE (WildChild @ Jul 2 2006, 08:56 AM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
XP home SP2
GeForce 6600GT
1GB RAM
AMD Sempron 2800
icon_neutral.gif

That processor will present you with alot of problems.

AKA:
QUOTE (Karko @ Aug 21 2011, 07:26 AM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
that 12 year old canadian kid who used to play BF2 before going to WoW and becoming addicted

#10
Timberwolf

Timberwolf
  • Members
  • 354 posts
  • xfire:timberwolf85
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:California, USA
  • Interests:Nissan/Infiniti<br />Working Out<br />Baseball<br />Football<br />Golf<br /><br />SSBB<br />Madden<br />C&amp;C<br />Battlefield
  • Wii:3140808564755201
Do you have a second HD? Sometimes when the connection is loose for me the desktop gets choppy, I adjust the cable and then everything is okay.


Nissan + Infiniti= :-D

#11
WildChild

WildChild
  • Members
  • 1,781 posts
  • xfire:wildchild730
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:You're better off not knowing...
  • Interests:[interests] [/interests]
  • Xbox / GFWL:wildchild730
  • PSN:143761
  • Wii:143761
I have 3 hard drives

2 internals and 1 external


#12
Captain Winters

Captain Winters
  • GA Private
  • 929 posts
  • xfire:karateman1942
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:New Hampshire, USA
  • Interests:PC gaming and pwning n00bs
  • PSN:Capt_Winters
  • Gamer Army ID:700
lol just like that guy said to Doug in Episode 8, "You're computer is fucked!!! Like fucked ROILY!!!" rofl


#13
WildChild

WildChild
  • Members
  • 1,781 posts
  • xfire:wildchild730
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:You're better off not knowing...
  • Interests:[interests] [/interests]
  • Xbox / GFWL:wildchild730
  • PSN:143761
  • Wii:143761
Royaly* icon_cool.gif





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users