Welcome to The OFFICIAL Pure Pwnage forums
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Micro in WC3

- - - - -

• Please log in to reply
25 replies to this topic

Killersnok

Killersnok
  • Members
  • 7 posts
  • xfire:jamu
I have been playing WC3 for a couple of years, not too seriously for a while. But lately i've been trying to get good at ladder games, I know my stuff. However, I'm not quite sure how I can micro good. Is there some specific way I can keybind stuff or an add on? I really don't know where to start, but if anyone has any ideas on how I can start actually using micro rather than just clicking on everything, it would help. Thanks

Mr Rogers

Mr Rogers
  • Members
  • 114 posts
  • xfire:owndizzler
Micro-ing is all about unit movement and using the specials. Move your guys around to change their targets. And kill their backfield reinforcements with air units.

Droxx

Droxx
  • Members
  • 262 posts
its about using your units what they are meant for without losing casualties to keep you on the edge of battle wearing out your opponent and finally kciking his ass icon_razz.gif although massing does have its ups...

do you play frozen throne as well or just reg wc3?

------------------------------------------
Whenever i step outside, somebody claims to see the light
It seems to me that all of us have lost our patience.
'cause everyone thinks they're right,
And nobody thinks that there just might
Be more than one road to our final destination
------------------------------------------

Killersnok

Killersnok
  • Members
  • 7 posts
  • xfire:jamu
QUOTE (Droxx @ Mar 14 2006, 10:09 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>